The word deacon means servant and the origins of that office are often traced to Acts 6:1-8. Deacons at Leonardtown Baptist Church serve in a variety of ways such as serving the Lord's Supper (or Communion), meeting needs among our congregation, and leading many of the ministry teams of the church.
This page also lists our other ministry directors and church officers.

Jen Acker / Women’s Ministry Director

Zach Anderson / Youth Ministry Director

Allen Campbell / Deacon of Multimedia

Ray Dagenhart / Church Officer (Moderator)

Rachel Dooley / Interim Worship Ministry Director

Jef Farren / Deacon of Greeting Ministry

Danielle Fields / Church Officer (Clerk)

John Fields / Local Outreach Ministry Director

Shawn Healy / Deacon at Large

Wayne Hetrich / Board of Directors (Elder Rep)

Rick McKay / Deacon of Administration

Bruce Menges / Deacon at Large

Adam Osborne / Deacon of Benevolence

John Propst / Men’s Ministry Director

Gary Reed / Deacon at Large

Kim Rice / Church Officer (Treasurer)

Tyler Robinson / Church Fellowship Director

Gregg Sleppy / Deacon of Children’s Discipleship

Lee Sours / Deacon of Ordinances

Matt Toombs / Deacon of Church Safety

Kirk Whorton / Deacon of Senior Adults


We are led by a team of Elders who preach, teach, and lead the ministries of our church.


We are blessed to have amazing staff that keeps everything going strong